“How will I ever live without you?”- M.O. Boiko

Standard

First I want to thank everyone for being so patient with us and with our procrastination of righting an updated post. We made it home safely February 7th. We couldn’t be happier to be home and to start our new life as a family of 5. (That is still taking time for me to get use to say. ;)) My mom finally flew back home to Texas so that has left the 5 of us to get to know each other a little better. The Lord also helped by dumping tons of snow on us so we all have been snowed in together since last thursday. It was a great opportunity for us to start getting into a routine that works for us now. I have cherished every minute being home with all 3 of my kiddos. We’ve gone sledding and made snow ice cream. Julie loved it all.

Ok so most everyone knows the story of how we came to know about our daughter. Our pastor adopted Julie’s best friend, Marni. Below is a picture taken almost a year and a half ago on the day that Marni left the orphanage to be with her forever family. Julie (Masha) had been crying and asked Marni, “How will I ever live without you?”

Image

On that day the girls believed they would probably never get to see each other ever again. Once Andy and I committed to bringing our daughter home we longed for the day that we could reunite these best friends. It’s was our motivation to keep going when things got rough. One night after having dinner with the Jones family I had a chance to get to talk to Marni and she told me how badly she wanted Masha to come to America and have a family. Just before we were leaving their house we all prayed and each member of the Jones family said a piece of the prayer. Marni’s prayer still sticks strong in my mind and heart. The tears flowed as I heard this sweet little girl pray that we would be able to bring her friend home so she could have a better life with a family. Once we met Julie we couldn’t wait to let her know that we attended the same church as Marni and that we knew her personally. The look on her face was priceless. Once our adoption was final Julie would ask everyday when she would get to see Marni again. lol ahhh the impatience of a little girl. I don’t want to go into too much detail about the girl’s reunion because that is a special moment for them but I do know that it was a moment that everyone who has followed our story has been waiting for so here is a picture from that wonderful day.

Image

A year and a half later and these two amazing little girls are together again. I’m so forever grateful that Julie won’t ever have to know how she will live without Marni because they will always know where the other is. It was definitely a blessing to see the girls play and run around together like I can only imagine they did when they were in Snizhne. GOD IS GREAT!!!!

CHECK OUT THE VIDEO BELOW!

One response »

  1. I cried. I cried when I first read of the girls and of little Masha being left behind while her friends were all adopted. and now I cry from happiness.
    Thank you for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

