What’s in a name…

Standard

For those of you wondering how we came up with our daughter’s name I’ll tell you. Almost a year ago I lost a sweet friend of mine to breast cancer. She had the most stunning blue eyes just like our sweet girl. Also a few weeks before we traveled to Ukraine for the first time I kept having dreams of my friend and she would just stand back and watch me from afar. I knew that she must have been watching over me and our adoption process. I knew then that our daughter had to be named Julie. Her middle name comes from the fact that we have gotten through this whole process through the Grace of God and with the help of our church family at Grace Community Church.

One response »

Leave a Reply

